Skip navigation

First day of the next 3 years….
Today is the first day of the next three years – PhD starts today. So far I’ve been ploughing the web for things relevant to my doctorate, and checking out my ever growing list of weblogs that I’ve bookmarked. I’ve heard a lot about using RSS browsers to quickly check new posts on weblogs – need to investigate this – may save me some time in the long term!

I found a link via one of those weblogs (can’t remember which one now) to an MSc. thesis about “managing representation in a digital world” (by Danah Boyd) which sounds almost identical to my proposal – will give it a read and feedback on it later. Not sure if it’s good or bad news tho – good news in that it’s a useful resource and the fact that someone else is looking into goes towards verifying its academic merits, but bad news in that it may cover completely what I want to study. Time will tell…

Oh, I also read about the london bloggers tube map in last week’s Guardian Online supplement, so I’ve added myself to it – check out Worcester Park. Although I don’t actually live in Worcester Park, that’s where I did most of my growing up (still got a lot of do!) and it’s where my family live.

Leave a Reply

