Skip navigation

An Apple a day…

…keeps the bank manager away? So Apple bought out a windows version of iTunes over the weekend. This mean’t that I spent the better part of Sunday converting all my .wma files over to .mp3 format. But it was worth it – iTunes is a joy to use and a joy to look at. And I think the move to do this by Apple was a great one, not only cos Apple-challenged people such as myself get to use iTunes, but it can only be a good thing for iPod sales and Music Store customers (albeit only those in the US at the moment). Half of me is now able to put off buying a Powerbook for a while now that my Apple-related desires have been satisfied temporarily, although the other half, the dark half, thinks to itself – “you now gotta buy a Powerbook and an iPod” even though I don’t really need them.

Leave a Reply

