Skip navigation

The Week that was

What a week! And I think I managed to make my way through it relatively unscathed… I gave a seminar presentation on Tuesday entitled “Weblogs: A Primer”. More people turned up than I expected, and I managed to talk for an hour about everything from the history of weblogs to small world theory and weak ties. I actually partly enjoyed doing it because it allowed me to arrange everything in my head that I’ve read so far, which I’m beginning to realise is well worth doing every so often. Then I had a joint supervisor meeting on Wednesday with all four supervisors which went as expected I guess. That’s given me loads of food for thought – one of the advantages of having a multidisciplinary supervisor team! So I’ve now got another progress report due next month by which time I need to have that elusive “unique angle” for my research. It’s scary narrowing down so much, but it’s gotta be done. I think this weekend could be a good one for assembling this last week in my head and pulling out all the best bits…

Leave a Reply

