Skip navigation

The weekend that was

What a great weekend – the weather totally topped out, couldn’t have asked for better. I went out on my bike with my bro and my mate, Steve on Saturday for a great ride along the Thames, past Hampton Court and up past Teddington Lock and then stopped off for a well-deserved pint at a pub called The Weir. Met a great couple of people on Saturday night in Kingston and also won my auction for a mountain bike on eBay so I’m now the proud owner of an Orange O2 – had to pick it up from Brighton so was a great excuse for a drive down to sunny Brighton on Sunday. Unfortunately I completely forgot to take my camera with me on the ride, but my Dad got this picture of me about to fall off my new steed in the garden.

The trouble with great weekends is that it’s so hard to get back to work again. Well, baby steps I guess…

Leave a Reply

