Skip navigation

Phone Troubles

Alas, my Nokia 6230 is currently in a coma. It was involved in a road accident on Saturday evening when it took a desperate leap out of my back pocket into a busy crossroad. The battery and memory card came out (luckily the SIM card remained intact) and the scene was of carnage. I’ve now collected the various parts from the road and reassembled them (during a tense surgical operation at the local hopsital pub) but am unable to turn on the phone. It didn’t have any life insurance, so am resorting to desparately searching for a precision torque screwdriver in the vain hope that my tinkering might do more good than harm.

I managed to take some good photos on Saturday on the phone of the Outdoor Adventure Show at the Olympia in Kensington, so if the memory card still works when I plug it into my card reader, I’ll post them here!

Leave a Reply

