Skip navigation

Going to Live 8

Well, I’m heading to Live 8 in Hyde Park tomorrow morning (thought I’d add another outgoing linking to the melée already out there). My brother was lucky enough to get tickets and I was lucky enough to be invited by him! We’re probably going to have to head off early – although it’s only a 30 minute journey there, it’s been reported that people are already queuing to get near the front!

I was worried that the line-up would be a too pop-y for my liking, but having seen the list, which include The Killers, Keane, and Velvet Revolver, I’m looking forward to it. Not to mention seeing some of the greats – Sting, Pink Floyd, etc.

Hopefully I’ll be adding some photos to flickr post-event. I think this is important since everyone is going to be starved of information about the concert over the next month.

One Comment

  1. Congrats on going to Live 8. I listened to it on BBC Radio 2. Wow. What a concert, I can’t imagine what it was like to be in the crowd when Robbie Williams was singing or to see Pink Floyd reunited.–>


Leave a Reply

