Skip navigation

Taking a break

Ok, so I haven’t posted for a while mainly because I’ve been working on my PhD to the point that I’ve not really been doing anything worth talking about. But so that the hordes of marauding fans know that I’m still alive and kicking, here’s a post. I’ve mainly been writing a significant chapter of my PhD and doing all the work that surrounds that. I’m still doing it, but have planned a trip to visit some friends who have recently moved out to San Francisco and Oregon. My supervisor keeps telling me to take a break, so I’m finally taking her advice and taking out 2 weeks before the final push of the analysis and write-up starts. The long haul flight also provides a great excuse to buy an iPod. The nano is looking really tempting right now, although there are rumours flying about a video iPod being announced on October 12th so I’ll likely buy whatever they announce! Would I ever watch movies on a portable device? Probably not, but if it looks nice, then I’m the mug they’re looking for. Prices for these sorts of things are much more attractive when you see them on US soil, so it could be a nice souvenir for when I get out there πŸ™‚

2 Comments

  1. Don’t forget to pay the import duty on that iPod πŸ˜‰

  2. Of course! As if I’d carefully secrete the iPod in hidden pocket in my luggage without declaring anything!! :)–>


Leave a Reply

