Skip navigation

Apparently left-handed people think more quickly than their right-handed counterparts. As a left-hander for some time now, this pleases me. Since studying cognitive neuropsychology at university, I was aware that left-handers tended to share brain functions over both hemispheres. It led me to wonder that if a left-hander suffers a stroke, are they more likely to maintain some language functions than a right-handed stroke victim? I still don’t know but it seems to follow, since brain damage in stroke victims tends to be contained to one hemisphere.

Either way, the sentenece at the end of the article seems to hold true – my tennis backhand is always my preferred shot. Unfortunately Neil, my brother, is accutely aware of this and tends to win everytime we play a match.

technorati tags:, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

