Skip navigation

This advert about why buying a legitimate DVD may not be the best idea seemed to hit a chord with me…

The text reads: “I’ve just bought my favourite movie of all time on DVD from a shop. Now I’ve got to sit through an unskippable anti-piracy advert every single time I put the disc into my DVD player, even though I own a legit, shop-bought copy for fucking fuck’s sake.”

Perhaps forcing political messages to customers is not the best way of fighting against people who aren’t customers. If I never ever bought a legit copy of a DVD, then I’d never see that message in the first place.

2 Comments

  1. Aye!

  2. 🙂 thanks ralph!


Leave a Reply

