Skip navigation

So what’s been happening over the last few weeks?

  • I lost my wallet somewhere in Richmond Park
  • Someone was kind enough to hand it in to Fulham Police Station
  • But I’d already cancelled my bank cards.
  • But at least I didn’t have to go through the ordeal of getting (and paying for) a new drivers license.
  • I no longer keep my drivers license in my wallet.
  • At least I didn’t have to wait as long as this guy before getting my wallet back
  • My Powerbook hard drive died on me, causing me to lose everything on it.
  • Fortunately I had anticipated this day and had the important stuff backed up on an external HDD.
  • It took me about a day to get everything back the way I like it, although I’m still finding little useful things that I’m missing.
  • For example, the custom dictionary in MS Word needs to be repopulated.
  • And I didn’t back up any of my RSS feeds.
  • In other news, I’m working on my methods chapter and am running a little bit over schedule. I now plan to get it done by the end of the week.
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

